The brightest stars, brands, and influential talents collide at the 4th VP Choice Awards!

By Iconic MNL
8 Min Read
4th VP Choice Awards

The moment of thrill, fun, and excitement has come full circle at the 4th Village Pipol Choice Awards (VPCA), the no. 1 most followed and engaged award giving body in the country.

The 4th VPCA reached an accumulated 75 Million votes on Facebook, with over 100 Million engagements.

The award event concluded last March 29 at the Glass Garden, Pasig City, and was attended by the country’s brightest stars, brands, and influential talents who shared a night of glitz and glamor on the red carpet and main awards night. 

Present to receive their awards were the phenomenal pair of Donny Pangilinan and Belle Mariano who bagged 6 major awards; the Love Team of the Year, Fandom of the Year, Movie Actor of the Year, Movie Actress of the Year and Movie of the Year for Star Cinema’s An Inconvenient Love. Meanwhile, their movie co-star JC Alacantara was named Movie Supporting Actor, and Peterson Vargas as Movie Director of the Year. Moreover, Ms. Mariano was also awarded the Village Pipol’s Headliner of the Year.

Anji Salvacion gracefully walked the red carpet and received her award for Female Promising Star of the Year, while KD Estrada’s representatives received the Male Promising Star of the Year Award. Also present were Kaori Oinuma for TV Supporting of the Year,  Kaila Estrada for Breakthrough Social Media Star of the Year, Chardie B for Content Creator of the Year, Myrtle Sarrosa for Cosplayer of the Year, Gandang Kara for Youtuber of the Year, Dr. Kilimanguro for Tiktok Star of the Year, and Maymay Entrata for winning the Viral Tiktok Video of the Year for her hit P-Pop song “Amakabogera”.

Also present in the event were Eurwin Canzana and Adrian Dionisio who both received their BL Series (Rainbow Prince) and BL Love Team of the Year with pride. Kathniel (Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla) are also big winners under the television category to have snagged the TV Actress and TV Actor of the Year, and TV Series of the Year for their comeback series “Good 2 Be True”. Pokemon wins the Anime Series of the Year, and A2Z was once again awarded the TV Station of the Year.

MJ Felipe was awarded News Reported of the Year, meanwhile, TV Patrol was awarded News Program of the Year, and Karen Davila for News Anchor of the Year.

In the music award category, SB19 still proved to be the King of P-POP as they bagged majors awards for their 2022 hit Where You At (WYAT), Pablo for Composer of the Year, and P-POP Song of the Year, Music Video of the Year, and Village Pipol’s Hall of Fame for having three consecutive wins for Group Performer of the Year. Meanwhile, BGYO was all ecstatic as the New Group Performer of the Year, while Adie and Janine Berdin’s Mahika was named OPM Song of the Year.

The EnergyFM 106.7 family came in full force to accept their “FM Radio Station of the Year” award. Also, Papa Jackson was named “Male Radio DJ”  while Gandang Kara once again bags the Female Radio DJ of the Year making her qualified for next year’s Village Pipol’s Hall of Fame.

For Major Awards, Francine Diaz was the VP/Cover of the Year, VXON who also are present in the event receives the VP/Spotlight Cover of the Year, and Karen Bordador delivers an inspiring message for winning the VP/Xclusive of the Year.

VPCA also recognizes Pipol’s favorite in tech and business. Present to receive their awards are Realme executive Ms. Austine Huang for Favorite Mobile Phone Brand under P20,000 and the Mobile Phone Brand of the Year for the third time making them qualified for next year’s Village Pipol Hall of Fame. itel Mobile’s Channel Manager Mr. Johnny Qiao, also received their award for Favorite Mobile Phone Brand award under P10,000. Meanwhile, Converge was also present and received their Internet Service Provider of the Year award, Axon for PC Accessory of the Year, J&T Express for Courier of the Year, iWantTFC for Video Streaming Service of the Year, Avon for Direct Selling Brand of the Year, Puregold for Supermarket of the Year, Bench for Clothing Brand of the Year, BPI for Bank of the Year, Pepsi for Beverage Brand of the Year, Pokemon for RPG of the Year, and Sachzna Laparan was named Entrepreneur of the Year for her business “S by Miss Flawless”. 

For the complete list of winners please go to

Making the night even brighter were the hosts Martin Javier, Rain Matienzo, JV Cruz, and Joy Barcoma. Joining them as award presenters were celebrities Devon Seron, Kych Minemoto, Juan Carlos Galano, Kyra Custodio, Kyle Vergara, and Teejay Marquez, with stylists Jenny Sibulo, and J Layson, Donna Donato of Blogapalooza, and Ark Acapulco of Tangere App. Spectacular performances by Caleb Santos, Hazel Faith, Ally Gonzales, John Arcenas, Jason Fernandez, and Lady Gagita also topped everything up.

Furthermore, the board of experts comprised showbiz-lifestyle YouTuber Albert Bryan Abelido, orthodontics expert Dr. John Alex Glenn Crespo, and seasoned blogger Justine Montas. Likewise, actress-entrepreneur Kyra Custodio, celebrity hairstylist Mark Rosales, market researcher Martin Penaflor, and gadget coach Peter Jan Icago joined the panel.

VP Choice Awards acknowledges the reigning finest and Pipol’s favorite from the travel, lifestyle, entertainment, technology, and business industries.

Meanwhile, in determining the victors, the following criteria were employed:

  • 50% Online Voting
  • 30% VP Choice Awards’ Facebook shares
  • 20% Village Pipol’s Facebook shares
  • 30% Editorial Team
  • 20% Experts Panel

And with that, the 4th VP Choice Awards concludes here.

The 4th VP Choice Awards is presented by Casino Filipino while co-presented by itel and FLEEK, respectively. Meanwhile, Evnia, Tea Ni Juan, Chow Panda – Dimsum, SIP water, SMPO Philippines, and Bayong Republic are our sponsors.

Collaborators Jhay Layson, True Creators Studio, TEAM TYRONNE, Joey Peria Event and Floristry, Proshot and Philgifts.

The following are our media partners: The Manila Times, BusinessMirror, BusinessWeek Mindanao, Mindanao Daily News, The Market Monitor, BMPlus, PILIPINO Mirror, Cagayan de Oro Times, The Post, Maharlika TV,, Blogapalooza, GIZGUIDEPH, Orange Magazine TV, Iconic MNL, and A2Z.

About Author

Share This Article